top of page
  • Writer's pictureShaye Johnson

Ultimate Lush Guide (My Favorite Products)

Lush!! My favorite store of all time. I could honestly buy every single product in the store and be happy for the rest of my life. The first time I ever visited a Lush store it was an overwhelming experience. There are so many products and I didn't even know where to look. So here it is ladies, your ultimate shopping guide for Lush. (If you wanna try any of the products below click on their pictures!!).



"What is Lush?" Some of you may be asking yourself. Lush is a company that sells fresh handmade cosmetics. They have stores around the world also sell products online. They sell bath bombs, shower jellies, cleansers, makeup, soap, and more. Lush is against animal testing and they are 100% vegetarian. They are super environmental friendly and all their products are made of very natural ingredients.



 

SAMPLES


In the process of writing this blog I went on a short trip to Vegas and visited their Lush Store in Fashion Show Mall on Las Vegas Blvd. I was picking up a few last things to finish this blog when one of the employees offered me a sample of anything I wanted to try. Lush offers samples in all of their locations. If you're not offered a sample by an employee, don't be afraid to ask for one!! I asked the employee what was best for troubled skin and something moisturizing. She grabbed me a sample of the CUP O' COFFEE face mask. When I got back to my hotel later that night, I gave it a try and instantly fell in love with it!!


CUP O' COFFEE SAMPLE

5.2 oz/ $11.95 11.4 oz/ $22.95


On my next trip to Lush I will definitely be buying the full size of this face and body mask. Samples are great if you don't want to spend money on an entire pot of something because you may not like it. But the samples usually get you hooked just like this one got me obsessed. CUP O' COFFEE smells just like coffee so this product is for my ladies out there that love coffee. It contains sweet roasted cocoa extract and kaolin to cleanse deep pores. Ground coffee exfoliates the skin gently and leaves your skin hydrated and smooth.

 

BATH BOMBS


Bath bombs have become a popular trend in the last couple of years. I have tried many bath bombs from different places but none seem to top the ones handmade by Lush. They are super pigmented in color and have unique scents (other than just your typical essential oils). So let me share with you some of the best bath bombs from Lush.



My absolute favorite bomb from Lush is the SEX BOMB. This rose scented bomb contains jasmine, clary sage, and soy milk. It makes your skin super soft and turns the water a beautiful color. It's my go-to when I can't decide what I want and always satisfies me.



If you know me, then you know I love avocados!! The AVOBATH bath bomb contains an entire avocado, lemon grass, and beragmot oil. It creates a beautiful mint green color in the water and smells like summer. I feel so clean and hydrated after using this lovely.


 

FRESH FACE MASK


Can I just tell you that the fresh face masks from Lush are a must. These face masks were some of the first things I tried at Lush and they changed my life. I have struggle with skin problems my entire life and these face mask were the start of my clear skin journey. I will be writing another blog post on my skin routine and journey somewhere in the near future!! These masks do have to be kept refrigerated and expire about two weeks after purchased.


COSMETIC WARRIOR

2.1 oz pot/ $9.95


COSMETIC WARRIOR is my acne fighter. For my girls out there that struggle with acne (which is me) please give this mask a try. This may not be the answer to helping or curing your acne. Not everyone's skin is the same and some stuff that may work for me, may not work for you. But this product is definitely worth a shot. Cosmetic Warrior will usually cure my breakouts within a few days. It smells awful to me because is has garlic in it, but it's worth the scent for clear skin. It also contains egg whites and honey to smooth and tighten pores. Tea tree oil is infused to help clear redness and swelling.


ROSY CHEEKS

2.1 oz pot/ $12.95


This mask is absolutely amazing!! ROSY CHEEKS smooths your skin leaving it so soft & tightens your pores like crazy. It contains kaolin, calamine, and turkish rose oil to calm your skin. It’s my favorite scent out of all the fresh face masks from Lush. It does take some moisture out of my face so I always make sure to moisturize after rinsing it off.


 

BATH OILS


Bath oils are basically a smaller version of bath bombs that don't bubble and fizz. They smell fabulous and make your skin so soft. They don't release as much color as a bath bomb because they are smaller. If your looking for something on the cheaper side at Lush check these beauties out.



FLOATING ISLAND is my one of my favorite scents at Lush. Sandalwood oil, vanilla and lemon oil make this beautiful and relaxing smell. Organic cocoa and shea butter leave you with soft and smooth skin. It helps me relax and detox from stress. This bath oil doesn't give off color to your bath water so the next bath oil may be batter for you if you want colorful water.



I love this bath oil because of its color (pink is my favorite if you couldn't already tell). RAZZLE DAZZLE is packed with Persian lime oil, bergamot oil, and violet leaf absolute. It has a raspberry and vanilla like scent. Jojoba oil, shea butter, and cocoa butter leave your skin silky and soft!! It gives off great pigment to to bath water and is so relaxing.



This bath oil is the best especial when it's pair with the AVOBATH bath bomb (mentioned above). YOU'VE BEEN MANGOED contains lemongrass, lemon and lime oils that give off a beautiful citrus scent. It also has shea butter, avocado butter, and mango butter that make your skin so soft. Get it along with the AVOBATH bath bomb and pair them in the bath together for a soothing and relaxing session.


 

FACE AND BODY CLEANSERS


Face & body cleansers from Lush are pots straight out of heaven. These lovelies will last 4-10 months depending on how often you use it and what size you purchase. Keep in mind a little amount goes a long way. I love using these cleansers after a long day of heavy makeup right before bed.


HERBALISM

3.5 oz pot/ $16.95 8.4 oz pot/ $41.95


This a face cleanser is so great for acne and oily skin. It's not harsh on your skin but still exfoliates it well. It has a kaolin clay and rice bran base to soak up oil and is blended with rosemary, nettle, and chamomile to clean the skin. It has tons of minerals and vitamins to balance and restore your face.


 

BUBBLE BARS


I have only tried one bubble bar from Lush but absolutely loved it. Bubble bars are crumbled under running bath water and create the most amazing bubble bath. Creating a bubble bath from regular soap can sometimes be challenging and time consuming. Lush Bubble Bars make it easy and fast to create a fluffy and luxurious bubble bath.



The ROSE JAM BUBBLEROON is similar in scent to the RAZZLE DAZZLE bath oil, and it makes a beautiful light pink bubble bath. I love it because it’s shaped like a macoroon & i love macoroons!! It‘s smell comes from lemon-rose perfume. It also contains rose oil & rose absolute to soothe dry skin. The icing in the middle of this bubbleroon is shea butter to moisturize sensitive skin.


 

So there it is!! Just a few of my favorite my favorites for Lush. I have many more that I would like to share with you in another blog post hopefully soon!!:) Let me know what you think of a Lush Guide Part 2. Thanks for reading loves.











74 views

1 Comment


Vitaly Carter
Vitaly Carter
Feb 22, 2019

Love it🤙🏼🙏

Like
bottom of page