top of page
  • Writer's pictureShaye Johnson

January Ipsy Bag

Hello loves!! I am very excited to start my blog and share my first post with you:). Today I will be reviewing my January Ipsy Bag. For those of you who don't know, Ipsy is a monthly beauty subscription and is my absolute favorite. It cost $10.00 a month and includes samples of 5 beauty products. They have you take a survey at the beginning of your subscription so you can receive the specific types of products you want in your bag. Once you subscribe to Ipsy you can download the app and review the products each month and based on your reviews will base what comes in your next bag.

When the bag is shipped to you, it comes in this darling pink package. Every time I come home and see this on my porch I seriously get so excited!!

Not only do you receive the 5 samples for a great deal but also a super cute bag. It's always fun to unpackage the bag and see the cute design of it and the products that wait inside.


This was the bag for January!! I think it's so darling:).

If you have any other questions about Ipsy, dm my instagram account (@shaye.johnson). You can find my Instagram by going to my "About Me" tab on my blog page and clicking on the Instagram icon at the top. Or simply leave your questions and comments at the bottom of this post:)



FLUIDE Lip Gloss in Elsewhere

This is a clear lip gloss that can set any lipstick into place. You can also wear it alone. It has a blue tint to it and gives a highlight to your lips. It's great to turn any matte lipstick look into a shiny look. Not only is it great for looks but also has vitamin E and jojoba oil infused to keep your lips super soft. I have loved this product!! It helps my lipstick stay on longer and smells super yummy. If your looking to buy this product or try it out it's only $12.00 on fluide.us and I highly recommend it.


PUMPKIN TURMERIC 2-in-1 Radiance Polishing Mask

This face mask is an exfoliator which I was super hesitant about at first. I feel exfoliators can sometimes be too harsh on the skin. This was not the case for this mask!! The ingredients in this mask are so so amazing. It has fresh ingredients - pumpkin, turmeric, grapefruit, ginger, and papaya - rather than the junk you see in other face mask. My skin is significantly worse during the winter seasons and this mask definitely gave my face a taste of summer. It brightened and evened out my skin color which is totally what I needed. A full size of this beauty will cost you $45.00 on yensa.com which is on the pricey end but if you have the money I would recommend trying it out.


NAILMEDIC Nail Polish in Rose and Chill

I am not typically a fan of nail polish unless it's gel polish but was super in love with the color of this one!! After I applied it to my nails I coated the top with a gel clear coat so they wouldn't chip and come off as fast. This polish was super convenient because it was fast drying and an easy texture to apply. Its also is infused with rosehip oil and green tea leaf extract to keep your nails healthy and strong. I had very weak nails after getting my acrylic's off from preference in December so this was much needed.


What polish looks like on.

It's such a unique color that you don't see very often in nail polish and it had a beautiful shiny finish (even without the top coat). If your looking for a new color - other than the basics - to try, you can buy a bottle of this at prettywomannyc.com for $8.99.


TARTE Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Full Coverage Foundation SPF 15

Tarte has always been one of my favorite beauty brands and never fails to impress me. When it says full coverage it seriously means it. I am a super big fan of foundation and very picky about the foundations that I wear. I love full coverage; this one is definitely one of my new favorites. It was also very long lasting just like it says on the tube. The only thing that I didn't love about it was that the consistency was super thick and almost difficult to blend onto my face. However this set back isn't enough to stop me from buying it because it's so good for your skin. This foundation has real Amazonia Clay to balance your complexion and leaves a beautiful matte finish. To buy a bottle of this cost $39.00 on tartecosmetics.com .


NOMAD COSMETICS Illuminating Highlighter in Midnight Sun

I am all about my highlighters. Its one of my most glorified makeup products and I own about 5 different brands of highlighters. The thing I struggle to find in Highlighters is one that will stay on my face all day. This one was average on the wear time. I felt it lasted longer than most highlighters that I own, but it definitely didn't last all day. However, it has amazing pigment; a little goes a long way. The color is absolutely gorgeous and great for those with fair skin (@me). This product is also cruelty-free for my vegan ladies out there. This product cost $17.00 on nomadcosmetics.com and comes in a much bigger size than the one pictured above.


Thanks for reading, and congrats if you made it this far!! To sign up for your first Glam Bag Subscription use the link below and earn me some Ipsy points while your at it!! (Yes I know it says Lindsey and not Shaye because it's my mom's account.) https://www.ipsy.com/?sid=sms&cid=ppage_opensubs&refer=15797k




181 views

Comments


bottom of page