top of page
  • Writer's pictureShaye Johnson

Favorite Summer Products

This summer has been absolutely amazing for me!! I have spent lots of time with friends, working on blogs, and even launching my own business. I have been very busy this summer which leaves me very exhausted a lot of the time. So in my down time when I'm tired I love to pamper myself. Today I'm going to share with you my favorite products I have been using this summer to relax.


 

1. Mario Badescu Facial Spray with Aloe, Herbs and Rosewater (ULTA Beauty)


Out of all the products I am going to share today this one is probably one of my favorites. I use this facial spray for EVERYTHING. I use it when I am doing my makeup, before going to bed, and when my face gets sunburnt. It has so many uses and is well worth the small price.



You might be asking why for sunburns? It contains aloe and calms my skin after a long day in the sun. I like putting it on my face a lot better than slimy aloe vera from the bottle. This spray is also great to use in your makeup routine. I spray it onto my beauty blender and then apply my foundation for a dewy and blended finish. Then once I have finished my makeup I spray it all over my face as a setting spray.


2. Kristin Ess The One Purple Shampoo/ Conditioner (Target)


For all my blondies out there, this purple shampoo and conditioner set is by far the best I have tried. Up-keeping blonde hair in the summer can be difficult because of all the time we spend in the water. But after just one use of the shampoo and conditioner I could see a dramatic difference in my hair. I don't think I can ever go back to other purple shampoos after using this amazing product.



Not only does the shampoo keep the blonde in your hair super icy and ashy, but the conditioner smoothes your damaged ends. My favorite part about this set is how it makes your hair smell. I have never felt my hair so soft and would 100% recommend this product.


3. Coco & Eve Like a Virgin Hair Masque (Amazon)


This coconut and fig hair masque is so good for your hair. It's a deep conditioning treatment that leaves your hair feeling so soft and healthy. The first time I ever tired this was a few months ago when I received it in my Ipsy bag and I have been obsessed ever since.



When using this product, keep in mind that a little goes a long way. It contains so many ingredients to hydrate your hair so you don't want to over-do it. I love the summer-like scent of this product and think it's a total must.


4. Melusine Bath Bomb (Lush)


Lush recently released over 80 new bath bombs in celebration of their 30th anniversary. So me being the Lush fanatic that I am had to go check it out. I found the Melusine Bath Bomb and fell in love with it.



This vegan bath bomb smells perfect for summer and has such a beautiful color when used. My skin felt so soft after and it helped me relax a ton after a stressful and busy week. If you're ever feeling stressed and just need a break, slip into the bath with this little goody. You won't regret it.


5. Beach Dream Forever Perfume (Victoria's Secret)


This is my go to perfume for summer!! I love Victoria's Secret Fragrances and this one is perfect for getting that beachy scent. It has a fruity and coconut smell to it and makes you feel like you're in paradise.



I love this perfume because it's long lasting and I don't have to reapply it throughout the day. This is a limited edition mist so be sure to pick one up right now. You can buy it online or in store but they will be gone soon.


6. Mini Capri BLUE Volcano Candle (Francescas)


As many of you probably know, the volcano candle by Capri BLUE smells absolutely amazing. But what many of you don't know is that they are sold in mini sizes. This brand of candles can be very expensive so I was happy to discover they are sold in smaller sizes for cheaper.



The scent of this little thing is so strong and the candle will last you a while. It is well worth the money even though it can be expensive. It helps me relax so much when I'm trying to go to sleep or calm down from a stressful day.


7. Burt's Bees Lemon Butter Cuticle Cream (Target)


This little tin of cuticle cream is perfect for the dry summer weather. It is so easy to glance over nail care but when you start using this you won't stop. It prevents and cures hang nails and dry cuticles.



I love the lemon scent and this cuticle cream nails it perfectly. This small tin will also last you a super long time because a little bit goes a long way. Be sure to pick one up and keep it in your bag with you for everywhere you go!!


8. Hawaiian Tropic Antioxidant Plus Sunscreen Mist SPF 30 (Walmart)


This facial spray sunscreen is to die for. I've noticed when I use regular sunscreen on my face it makes my skin super greasy and more acne prone. But this sunscreen is different because it is made for your face.



Not only is it healthy for your skin but smells amazing. It truly works in protecting your face from the sun without all the grease and work of making sure its all rubbed in.


 

Thanks for reading loves and be sure to try some of these amazing products out. Click on any of the images above to start shopping. Make sure to subscribe to my blog mailing list so you never miss the newest blogs. To subscribe click on the "About Me" tab at the top of my page then scroll to the bottom box and fill out the information needed. Love you all so much and thanks for the support!!





36 views

Comments


bottom of page